Leadership Bios

Josh LaBaer

Joshua L. LaBaer

Executive Director

  Download: HIGH RES LOW RES

Joshua L. LaBaer, M.D., Ph.D., a leading researcher in cancer and personalized medicine, has been appointed as the interim executive director for the Biodesign Institute at Arizona State University, effective March 1, 2016.

Mike Gaskin

Chief Scientific Operations Officer

  Download: HIGH RES  |  LOW RES

Mike Gaskin holds expertise in research operations, biomedical technology sales, product development and manufacturing. As the Biodesign Institute’s first chief scientific operations officer, Gaskin’s focus is coordinating laboratory operations.

Dianne Price

Director of Marketing & Communications

  Download: HIGH RES  |  LOW RES

Dianne Price leads the planning, development and implementation of Biodesign’s strategic communications and marketing efforts with the goal of positioning the institute as a world-class research center, a centerpiece for the ambitious agenda of the New American University.

Tamara Deuser

Chief Operating Officer

  Download: HIGH RES  |  LOW RES

Tamara Deuser is Acting Chief Operating Officer for the Biodesign Institute, providing leadership, coordination and tactical support to achieve the Institute’s strategic plan with regard to research funding and other initiatives.

Stephen Munk

Deputy Director

  Download: HIGH RES  |  LOW RES

Steve Munk, a former pharmaceutical company executive, is the Deputy Director for Science and Technology at the Biodesign Institute. In his position, Steve will assist in strategic planning and execution relevant to technical and business operations associated with basic research, applied research, and advanced technology development programs within the Institute.

Kerri Robinson

Senior Director of Program Development

  Download: HIGH RES  |  LOW RES

Kerri Robinson is the director of program development for the Biodesign Institute. She is a proven business leader, strategist, and innovator who is engaged in cultivating and directing programs on behalf of the Institute.