Executive Board of Philanthropy

Executive Board of Philanthropy

The Executive Board of Philanthropy at ASU’s Biodesign Institute provides guidance to advance the mission of the Institute, now and into the future.  Members are foundational partners in the philanthropic enterprise of the Institute.  Board members serve as an executive philanthropic advisory board to the Biodesign Institute Executive Director and leadership team.

Mark Pearson, PhD
Retired Biotechnology Executive

Kathy Pearson, MSW
Retired Social Worker and Community Activist

Jon McGarity
President & CEO, Ethix

Susan McGarity
Retired, Nurse

Varun Mehta
Founder, NimbleStorage

Joe Maslick
EVP & CEO, Griffith Laboratories and Griffin Foods International; Board Member, Ronald McDonald Charities

Paulette Maslick
Retired, National Brokerage Firm, Chicago; Member, Mayo Leadership Council; Board of Directors, Healing Home

Jean-Pierre “JP” Millon
Retired, Former President & CEO, PCS Health System (CVS Caremark); Board Member, CVS Health

Monique Millon
Passion for science and angel investing

Jude LaCava
Sports Anchor, Fox 10 News Phoenix; Member, Dorothy Foundation

Louis Bock
Venture Partner, Sante Ventures

Ed Rady
President & CEO, Rady Healthcare Consulting

Tom Hornaday
Principal, Hornaday Development